STORY BEHIND THE PHOTO, series #2

.

20131210_093855

 

 

WINTER GAZEBO

2nd in the series  “THE STORY BEHIND THE PHOTO”

*About the series:

I love taking pictures, nature is always poised, it’s my favorite subject to snap photos of. In this series I will post a  photo I’ve taken, tell you when, where and lots about the moment the photo shot was taken. I will try to convey the feeling/emotional state I was in which prompt me to take the picture. Also a new photo will be added to the series once a week on Sunday..

comment on each post, letting me know how the photo makes you feel, ways I can improve my skills and other photos you would like to see and read about “THE STORY BEHIND THE PHOTO” of.

ABOUT THIS PHOTO:

   This winter day was cold, a blizzard was heading our way in New York City, normally the company I worked for would deem this a snow-day BUT… My co-worker, Crystal and I showed up early for work, before the bulletin was posted and the intended snowstorm start showing signs of coming in. We was dispatched to Staten Island NY at about 6am, changes in the weather happened so abruptly that by 9 am the entire Island was covered in layers of white snow.

   Heading back to the depot, we sighted a winter wonderland park and decided to stop for a closer look. We were like kids playing, throwing snow and rolling around, it was truly one of my happiest out-doors winter days as an adult. I got some Beautiful photos/shots that day including WINTER GAZEBO.

 

 

Leave a Reply

